Welcome To the North American Book Awards

The entries for the 2017 North American Book Awards (presented by Friesens) will open Winter 2016. Check back later for continuing details.

Anyone who is an author, publisher, or reader within North America is eligible to enter or nominate a book for the North American Book Awards.

The categories are as follows:

  • Animals/Pets
  • Autobiographies, Biographies, and Memoirs 
  • Best Cover Design (Nonfiction/Fiction) 
  • Business, Finance
  • Business, Leadership/Management
  • Business, Entrepreneurial
  • Business, Writing/Publishing
  • Children’s Educational
  • Children’s Chapter Books
  • Children’s Nonfiction
  • Children’s Picture Books
  • Cookbooks 
  • Fantasy 
  • Fiction, Faith Based 
  • Fiction, Historical 
  • Fiction, Literary
  • Fiction, Thriller 
  • Health and Wellness
  • Humor 
  • Inspirational 
  • Mystery/Thriller/Suspense
  • Parenting and Family
  • Poetry
  • Romance
  • Self Help 
  • Short Stories/Anthologies
  • Sports
  • Travel 
  • Young Adult

Books published anywhere in North America are eligible to enter.


Awards Results will remain on this site annually for continual access.


North American Book Awards Call for Entries- Deadline October 20, 2014

Start typing and press Enter to search